Zao Finalize Tracklisting


Greensburg, Pennsylvania's ZAO have finalized the track listing for their new album, "The Fear Is What Keeps Us Here", due on June 13 via Ferret. The band recorded at Electrical Audio in Chicago with the studio's famed owner, Steve Albini, at the helm. Albini approached ZAO himself and captured their intense energy (with the use of analog tape and absolutely no computer technology!) as he has for countless important bands including NIRVANA, THE PIXIES, HIGH ON FIRE and NEUROSIS, to name a few.

"The Fear Is What Keeps Us Here" (view artwork here) track listing:

  1. Cancer Eater

  2. Physician Heal Thyself

  3. Everything You Love Will Soon Fly Away

  4. It's Hard Not To Shake With A Gun In Your Mouth

  5. Kingdom Of Thieves

  6. Killing Time 'Til Its Time To Die

  7. There Is No Such Thing As Paranoia

  8. Purdy Young Blondes With Lobotomy Eyes

  9. My Love, My Love (We've Come Back From The Dead)

  10. American Sheets On The Deathbed

  11. A Last Time For Everything

The limited-edition "deluxe" version of "The Fear Is What Keeps Us Here" will include a "massive" booklet featuring original artwork by Asterik Studios (BLEEDING THROUGH, NORMA JEAN) and a full-length DVD chronicling the making of ZAO's newest album.

ZAO were recently forced to drop off the Ferret Music "Under the Gun Tour" due to an injury sustained by frontman Daniel Weyandt.

SSOURCE: Blabbermouth