Posted on 2008-10-16 14:29:01

Corporate Punishment is extremely proud to announce the addition of Los Angeles based ONESIDEZERO to their growing roster. The band is currently in the studio working with producer Ulrich Wild (Static-X, Stabbing Westward, Taproot) on their untitled sophomore album, which is slated for April 3rd, 2007 release by Corporate Punishment.

"We are all very eagerly awaiting the release date to get this record out in the hands of our fans," says Onesidezero guitarist Levon Sultanian. "It took us almost six years but we knew in order to be real, we couldn't rush it. Soon after we had the whole thing written we joined forces with the great Ulrich Wild. He just came in to our studio and just listened and didn't try to change us, but take us further into making what we had greater. This time around I went back to my roots as far as song writing. Back to the Metal, Classical, Blues and all the good stuff my parents raised me on. Our old fans will still feel the classic Onesidezero vibe, yet, we will be reaching out to wider audiences as well."

ONESIDEZERO released their Maverick Records debut Is This Room Getting Smaller in 2001, which produced Active Rock singles "Instead Laugh" and "New World Order". Subsequent US tours with Incubus, 311, Soulfly, Soil and Static-X made them an instant fan favorite. While taking a brief hiatus during which guitarist Levon Sultanian and vocalist Jasan Radford joined forces with Mikey Doling (Snot, Soulfly), Roy Mayorga (Soulfly, Stone Sour), and Marcello Diaz (Soulfly) in LA Alt-Metal supergroup ABLOOM. ONESIDEZERO reconnected in 2005 and instantly reclaimed their throne, playing to packed houses up and down the West Coast.

The tracklisting for ONESIDEZERO's upcoming sophomore effort is as follows:
01 Carry Your Gun
02 Breath
03 Whatever Happened To?
04 Levitation
05 My Confession
06 Sleep
07 Stay
08 Blondevil
09 Who Will Stop The Rain
10 Safely Forgotten
11 Cardboard Cutouts
12 Carry Us Away
13 Triikassho
The band recently set up a MySpace account to debut two new tracks for fans to preview material from their forthcoming album. For info check out

More from Onesidezero

Onesidezero Tabs
Onesidezero Lyrics
Posted in: News | Onesidezero | 0 Comments

Name (required)
Mail (will not be published) (required)


No comments! Be first!